Technical University of Munich

  • Arcisstraße 21, 80333 Munich, Germany
  • Technische Universität München
Abstract from DBPedia
    The Technical University of Munich (TUM or TU Munich; German: Technische Universität München) is a public research university in Munich, Germany. It specializes in engineering, technology, medicine, and applied and natural sciences. Established in 1868 by King Ludwig II of Bavaria, the university now has additional campuses in Garching, Freising, Heilbronn, Straubing, and Singapore, with the Garching campus being its largest. The university is organized into eight schools and departments, and is supported by numerous research centers. It is one of the largest universities in Germany, with 50,000 students and an annual budget of €1,770.3 million (including university hospital). A University of Excellence under the German Universities Excellence Initiative, TUM is considered the top university in Germany according to major rankings as of 2022 and is among the leading universities in the European Union. Its researchers and alumni include 18 Nobel laureates and 23 Leibniz Prize winners.

    ミュンヘン工科大学(ミュンヘンこうかだいがく、Technische Universität München, 略称:TUM)は、ドイツのミュンヘンにある大学の一つ。